Vegetables – the wonder nutrients and a comparison chart

by 21cstories

When mankind was in the making, it shouldn’t have taken a genius to figure out that vegetables, with their inviting rainbow colors, were meant for us and good too.

Since I couldn’t find a comparison chart to see how the popular vegetables stacked against each other for common nutrients, I made one.

vegetables-nutrients-comparison-chart

My customized vegetable nutrients comparison chart (click to enlarge).

This is strictly a comparison chart and absolute values do not matter (I have multiplied and divided them to make the chart clear.) The listed items are easily available in any Indian market, so I have left out super veggies like kale or broccoli.

All values are sourced from: http://www.nutrition-and-you.com/vegetable-nutrition.html

