Ginger lemon tea in the morning is a blessing

by 21cstories

I’ve been  doing this now for the past one week. And behold, my cold and flu symptoms don’t last more than a few hours. Sore throat? It’s gone before I know it. And I thought ginger tea was just a fake thing, sort of a cosmetic, feel good factor, because it never really cured the cold.

The anti-cold effect could be due to all the veggies I eat. So the deal with ginger tea is, in the least, we get some hot water first thing in the morning.

I took the idea and how to make it decades ago from Gandhi’s autobiography. Where not do recipes come from?! I thought it would taste like tea, but it did not.

What were mornings used to be? Full of smoke. And now the tangy, healthy cup of ginger lemon opens up a big, bright day, everyday. I am slowly turning into a vegan, or raw, American style. 🙂

gingelemontea
It’s not just ginger and lemon. I’ve also used some real tea there. The lemon does impact the teeth enamel, so one should be careful about that.

Some ginger fun:

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/showbiz/337133/Simon-Cowell-Ginger-tea-made-me-a-dad

 

 

